This Was Good Bread

I’ve been enjoying the Artisan Bread in Five Minutes a Day, but I’ve also been wanting a light, plain, whole-wheat sandwich-style bread.

So I tried this recipe at Deliciously Organic. Easy to make — very little kneading, quick. Thanks to the bread recipe at 100 Days of Real Food for the recommendation. I don’t have a bread machine, and don’t want to use a stand mixer, so hers wasn’t for me.

My only comments about the recipe I used: Mine could have used more salt, but I’ll reserve judgement as I eyeballed the measurement on that one. (By the way, my ingredients were mostly non-organic.) Also, my rise prior to baking took a little more than the 30 minutes. I halved the recipe and baked it in a loaf pan for a little more than the 20 minutes called for. The result was a little more fragile than I’d like. Maybe that’s the nature of homemade bread as opposed to store-bought.

Leave a comment

Filed under Recipes

Leave a Reply

